The Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia are accredited by the Council on Accreditation (COA) of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs, a specialized accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. The Council on Accreditation is located at 222 South Prospect Avenue, Suite 304, Park Ridge, IL 60068-4010 and can be reached at (847) 692-7050, via fax at (847) 692-7137, or at Date of last review: 10/2011; Date of next review: 10/2021.

The standards and guidelines for accreditation of nurse anesthesia educational programs/schools endorsed by the COA are guidelines for Texas Wesleyan University to follow and in no way constitute a contract between students and any member of the Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia or Texas Wesleyan University, and should not be construed to give rise to any liability of Texas Wesleyan University to any student enrolled in the Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia.

The name of the program, as recognized by the COA, is Texas Wesleyan University, Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia. In recognition of the position that clinical sites hold in the program, Primary Clinical Sites may refer to their affiliation with the program or the University as Texas Wesleyan University / Site Name, Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia, i.e. Texas Wesleyan University / Harris Methodist Fort Worth, Graduate Programs of Nurse Anesthesia. No other name will be recognized or advertised by the program or its affiliates. Any materials published by the affiliating institutions that refer to the program must be approved by the Program Director. The program administration will be responsible for monitoring compliance with this policy.