7 Week Academic Calendar 2019-2020

The most current version of the Academic Calendar is available on the Registrar’s webpage on the Texas Wesleyan website, www.txwes.edu/registrar.
7 Week Academic Calendar 2019-2020
(Dates and times subject to change)
2019 SUE1 SESSION 1 (19/SU71)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
May 15 Wednesday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
May 16 Thursday Last day to register or add a class
May 18 Saturday Census date for class attendance
May 27  Monday Memorial Day; University Closed 
June 17 Monday Last day to drop a class
June 24 Monday Last day of classes / Final examinations
 
2019 SUE2 SESSION 2(19/SU72)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
July 1 Monday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
July 2 Tuesday Last day to register or add a class
July 4  Thursday  Census date for class attendance; Independence Day; University Closed 
August 11 Sunday Last day to drop a class
August 18 Sunday Last day of classes / Final examinations
 
2019 FALL SESSION 1 (19/FA71)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
August 19 Monday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
August 20 Tuesday Last day to register or add a class
August 22 Thursday Census date for class attendance
September 2 Monday Labor Day; University Closed
September 23 Monday Last day to remove a grade of "I" from Spring semester - Undergraduate Only
September 29  Sunday  Last day to drop a class 
October 6 Sunday Last day of classes / Final examinations
 
2019 FALL SESSION 2 (19/FA72)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
October 8 Tuesday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
October 9 Wednesday Last day to register or add a class
October 11 Friday Census date for class attendance; Fall Break; University Closed
November 18 Monday Last day to drop a class
November 25 Monday Last day of classes / Final examinations; Thanksgiving Break Begins
 
2019 FALL SESSION 3 (19/FA73)       FOR GRADUATE PROGRAMS ONLY
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
November 27 Wednesday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes; Thanksgiving Break; University Closed
November 28 Thursday Last day to register or add a class
November 30 Saturday Census date for class attendance
December 20 Friday University closes at 5 pm and will reopen at 8 am January 6, 2020
January 7 Tuesday Last day to drop a class
January 14 Tuesday Last day of classes/Final examinations
 
2020 SPRING SESSION 1 (20/SP71)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
January 15 Wednesday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
January 16 Thursday Last day to register or add a class
January 18 Saturday Census date for class attendance
January 20 Monday MLK Holiday; University closed
February 19 Wednesday Last day to remove a grade of "I" from Fall Semester - Undergraduate Only
February 25  Tuesday  Last day to drop a class 
March 3 Tuesday Last day of classes / Final examinations
 
2020 SPRING SESSION 2 (20/SP72)
Full payment due 5 business days prior to first day of class
March 16 Monday Classes Begin: Official first day of classes
March 17 Tuesday Last day to register or add a class
March 19 Thursday Census date for class attendance
April 10 Friday Easter Break; University closed
April 19 Sunday Last day to drop a class
May 3 Sunday Last day of classes / Final examinations